Cyro de Reis Oliveira Selected NISA Nation Player of the Week

Dec 13, 2023

LA MIRADA, CA (Dec. 13, 2023) - FCGS Force midfielder Cyro Reis de Oliveira was selected NISA Nation Player of the Week for Dec. 4-10.

Reis de Oliveira scored the decisive goal as FCGS Force secured the NISA Nation Southwest division title with a 3-1 victory over Temecula FC at Chaparral HS in Temecula, CA on Saturday, Dec. 9.

Reis de Oliveira was wearing the captain's armband and scored late in the first half for a 2-1 lead for FCGS Force, which needed three points overtake Temecula FC in order to retain its division title for the third consecutive season. He was sent off in the 80th minute for denying a goal-scoring opportunity after bringing down an Temecula FC forward to halt at counterattack near midfield.

Presented by Xara, the NISA Nation Player of the week is selected from nominations from league members.

Aug. 28-Sept. 3 - Kobe Chavez (Ocelot LA FC)
Sept. 4-10 - Diego Valle (Temecula FC)
Sept. 11-17 - Gabriel Radow (Battleborn FC)
Sept. 18-24 - Dylan Shockey (Capo FC)
Sept. 25-Oct. 1 - Andri Rivas (AC Houston Sur)
Oct. 2-8 - Brandon Vargas (Las Vegas Legends FC)
Oct. 9-15 - Amfed Luquez (Temecula FC)
Oct. 16-22 - Edson Mateo Silva Reyes (FC Brownsville)
Oct. 23-28 - Parker Scalzo (Capo FC)
Oct. 29-Nov. 5 - Francis Avoce (FCGS Force)
Nov. 6-12 - Landon Elfstrom (Bay Area United FC)
Nov. 13-19 - David Villareal (Las Vegas Legends FC)
Nov. 20-26 - Thanksgiving (No matches)
Nov. 27-Dec. 3 - Frankie DiOrio (NoVa FC)
Dec. 4-10 - Cyro Reis de Oliveira (FCGS Force)

March 20-26 - Aaron Garcia (Temecula FC)
March 27-April 2 - Ariel Solano (FC Golden State)
April 3-9 - Karl Bercy (SC Union Maricopa)
April 10-16 - Grant LaFleur (Windmill City FC)
April 17-23 - R.J. Edgorf (Capo FC)
April 24-30 - Igor Moraes (Olympiacos CA)
May 1-7 - Parker Scalzo (Capo FC)
May 8-14 - Donovan Wilson (Temecula FC)
May 15-21 - Max Rodriguez (Toros Neza USA)
May 22-28 - Kiarash Eftekhari (Lobos FC)
May 29-June 4 - Grady Howe (Capo FC)

(833)SOCCER1 |
© NISA Nation 2024